Incumbents Retain Seats on Highland Telephone Cooperative Board of Directors

Sunbright, TN (2018-11-10) Incumbents fared well in the Highland Telephone Cooperative (HTC) election Saturday. However, only one incumbent faced a challenge to his seat.

Four incumbents earned new three year terms on Saturday. In the 569/286 exchange, James E. Terry was re-elected while running unopposed. Terry will continue to serve on the HTC Board of Directors through 2021.

Also re-elected while running unopposed were David Freytag in the 628 exchange in Sunbright, and Shelva Jo Jones in the 376 exchange in Whitley City.

In the only contested race, Mickey Bingham retained his seat in the 324 exchange in Oakdale, earning 60 votes. Zachary Collins finished second with 30 votes, and Dale Snow was third with 11 votes.