Three from Oneida Make TSWA All-State Squad

Nashville, TN (2018-12-26) Three players from the Oneida football team have been named to the 2018 Tennessee Sports Writers All-State Team in Class 2A in football. 

Oneida Junior Defensive Lineman Colby Boyatt, Junior Linebacker Hunter Barnhardt, and Sophomore Punter Kolby Morgan were named to the TSWA All-State defensive team on Wednesday.

The trio from Oneida joined a squad of talented grid-iron players from the across the state, including Junior Quarterback Aaron Swafford and Offensive Lineman Gage Gardner, both of Meigs County.

Jonathan Woodward, a senior at Coalfield High School in Morgan County was named to the linebacker corps on the association’s 1A team.

The entire 2A team included:


  • Quarterback: Cooper Baugus, Peabody, Jr.; and Aaron Swafford, Meigs County, Jr.
  • Running back: Kaleb Craig, Union City, Sr.; and Terry Wilkins, Fairley, Jr.
  • Wide receiver: Jeremiah Batiste, Tyner Academy, Jr; J.D. Dixon, Waverly, Sr.; and Heath Price, Watertown, Sr.
  • Offensive line: J.C. Eubanks, Peabody, Sr.; Gage Gardner, Meigs County, Jr.; Alex Pell, Polk County, Sr.; Preston Perdue, Lewis Co., Jr.; and Devin Mathis, Watertown, Sr.
  • Athlete: Ethan Cobb, Eagleville, Sr.
  • Kicker: Drew Logsdon, Columbia Academy, Sr.


  • Defensive line: Colby Boyatt, Oneida, Jr.; Jake Gregory, Trousdale Co., Sr.; Tyrique Henry, Tyner, Sr.; and Tucker Runions, Lewis Co., Sr.
  • Linebacker: Hunter Barnhart, Oneida, Jr.; Tarvaris Claiborne, Trousdale Co., Jr.; Trace Corne, Meigs County, Sr.; and Jarel Dickson, Peabody, Jr.
  • Defensive back: Keyvont Baines, Trousdale Co., Sr.; Trevor Griffin, Eagleville, Jr.; Rush Lansdell, Columbia Academy, Sr.; and Kendrick Hightower, Fairley, Sr.
  • Athlete: Gavin Stanfield, Waverly, Sr.Punter: Kolby Morgan, Oneida, So.